BLLA bids to ‘create clarity’ within the boutique sector by introducing 14 new categories of hotel

Hotel Categories png

The Boutique Lifestyle Leaders Association, commonly known as BLLA, has introduced 14 new types of categories within the hotel sector in a bid to ‘create clarity’ within the industry.

The aim is to help better define the modern boutique hotel for both hospitality professional and travellers.

The new categories have been devised to ‘reestablish and cement’ the boutique hotel sector as a field of its own and ‘no longer simply a subtype of a broader hotel enterprise’.

Story continues below

The 14 categories are:

  • Classic Boutique
  • Luxury Boutique
  • Boutique on a Budget
  • Boutique Resort
  • Hipster Boutique
  • The Concept Boutique
  • Micro Boutique
  • Historic Boutique
  • Boutique B&B
  • Residential Boutique
  • Branded Boutique
  • Boutique at Sea
  • Adventure Boutique
  • Convention Boutique

The new categories set to help guests to choose exactly the type of experience they wish to enjoy, for example; Boutique on a Budget, with its emphasis on social space and limited amenities, and the Adventure Boutique, with a focus on interactive adventure travel.

The full details are available here

Founded in 2009, The Boutique Lifestyle Leaders Association, commonly referred to as BLLA, is the world’s only official organization dedicated to the advancement of the luxury independent boutique lifestyle industry.

Tags : BLLABoutique HotelsINDUSTRYnews
Zoe Monk

The author Zoe Monk

Leave a Response